3rd Party Vendor Integrations | SWAN

You are here

3rd Party Vendor Integrations

Internal Vendor Integrations

These 3rd party vendors typically offer software and devices that connect within your library’s network for services that are provided to patrons on-location at the library. Some of these services include PC reservation, self-checkout, automated materials handling (AMH), and credit card payment. These services connect over a SIP2 connection from your library’s network to the SWAN ILS servers.

Vendor Name  Service Provided  Integration Method Website
3M/Bibliotheca Selfcheck
AMH
SIP2 www.bibliotheca.com/
Cen-Tec Selfcheck SIP2 www.cen-tec.com/
D-Tech Selfcheck
AMH
SIP2 www.d-techinternational.com/us/
Envisionware Selfcheck (OneStop), PCReservation, LPT:One SIP2 www.envisionware.com/
Epson Receipt Printers USB https://epson.com/For-Work/Printers/POS/c/w150
Honeywell Barcode Scanners USB https://aidc.honeywell.com/en-us
MK Solutions Selfcheck
AMH
  mk-solutions.com/en/
OCS CUBS SIP2 www.output-control-software.com
Public Information Kiosks AV Vending SIP2 www.pikinc.biz/
SocketMobile Barcode Scanners Bluetooth www.socketmobile.com/
Star Micronics Receipt Printers Bluetooth http://www.starmicronics.com/pages/SM-S220i
TBS MyPC, Papercut, Coin Towers, Print Vending SIP2 singlecard.com/
TechLogic Selfcheck
AMH
SIP2 www.tech-logic.com/
Topaz Signature Pad USB http://www.topazsystems.com/siggemlcd1x5.html
Zebra Label Printer USB https://www.zebra.com/us/en/products/printers/desktop.html

 

 

External Vendor Integrations

These 3rd party vendors offer software and services for your library that are accessible to patrons from anywhere in the world using any compatible computer or device. Some of these services include room/event reservation, digital media, and some reference databases. These services typically connect over an external SIP2 connection, Web Services, or proxy directly to the SWAN ILS.

Vendor Name  Service Provided Integration Method Website
Baker & Taylor Axis360 SIP2 www.baker.taylor.com/
Biblioboard   SIP2 www.biblioboard.com/
Capira Capira Mobile SIP2 http://www.capiratech.com/
cloudLibrary   OpenAthens www.yourcloudlibrary.com
Comprise Technologies SAM
SMM
SIP2 www.comprisetechnologies.com/
Counting Opinions   SIP2 www.countingopinions.com/
DEMCO Boopsie
Evanced
SIP2 + PERL Extract www.boopsie.com/, www.demco.com/software
EBSCO Novelist On The Shelf PERL Extract https://www.ebscohost.com/novelist/our-products/on-the-shelf
Evanced Room Reservation
Spaces
SIP2 http://www.evancedsolutions.com/
EZProxy EZProxy SIP2/Hosted www.oclc.org/en/home.html
Facets Kids   OpenAthens www.facets.org
Gale Analytics On Demand PERL Extract http://www.gale.com/databases/analytics-on-demand
Interactive Sciences Inc Wowbrary Z39.50 www.wowbrary.org/
Kanopy   SIP2 www.kanopystreaming.com/
Library Aware     https://www.libraryaware.com/
Library Insight   SIP2 http://libraryinsight.com/
LibraryThing   Scraping www.librarything.com
Living Language   SIP2 www.livinglanguage.com/
MARC of Quality   PERL Extract www.marcofquality.com/
Midwest Tape Hoopla SIP2 www.midwesttape.com/
Oak Lawn Print Template Utility Custom Application SIP2  
Oak Lawn Z39.50 Proprietary Connection Custom Application Z39.50  
OCLC Connexion   www.oclc.org
OrangeBoy Inc Savannah PERL Extract www.orangeboyinc.com/
Overdrive/Overdrive Advantage   SIP2/OpenAthens www.overdrive.com/
Recorded Books RBDigital OpenAthens www.rbdigital.com/
Tek Data   SIP2 www.tekdata.com/
Zinio   OpenAthens www.zinio.com/

 

Reference Database Vendors

These 3rd party vendors offer reference database services to patrons both inside and outside of the library. These services authenticate through one of two methods, a proxy-authentication service such as EZProxy or OpenAthens, or using barcode prefix authentication (reading the first-four digits of a patrons card).

List Coming Soon!

 

Are you working on a project to get an internal or external vendor service connected to the SWAN ILS? Keep SWAN in the loop! Email help@swanlibraries.net and let us know the vendor you’re working with early in the process so that we can ensure they’re compatible and are properly integrated with our system. Additionally, please be sure to read the Vendor Access Policy linked below.

https://support.swanlibraries.net/sites/default/files/SWAN%20Vendor%20Policy%20-%20FINAL_0.pdf