Board Members

The SWAN Board is comprised of seven library directors elected from the Full Member libraries in SWAN. Board meetings are held monthly on a Friday of each month at 9:30a.m.

View Board Meeting Schedule    

SWAN Board Members

Seat Name Email Library Term Expires
At-large

Jesse Blazek

Secretary
jblazek@phlibrary.org Palos Heights Public Library Jul 1, 2025
At-large

Ted Bodewes

President
bodewes@fordlibrary.org Thomas Ford Memorial Library Jul 1, 2023
At-large

Jennifer Cottrill

Vice-president
jcottrill@midlothianlibrary.org Midlothian Public Library Jul 1, 2023
At-Large

Tim Jarzemsky

Treasurer
tjarzemsky@mybpl.org Bloomingdale Public Library Jun 30, 2024
At-large

Dorothy Koll

dkoll@acornlibrary.org Acorn Public Library District Jul 1, 2024
FOIA Contact

Aaron Skog

Executive Director
aaron@swanlibraries.net
At-large

Colleen Waltman

colleenw@homewoodlibrary.org Homewood Public Library District Jul 1, 2025
At-large

Anna Wassenaar

awassenaar@blueislandlibrary.org Blue Island Public Library Jul 1, 2025